

Wayne Hanks Memorial Stakes

\$75,000 Guaranteed

(INCLUDES \$49,000 FROM TTA EVENT FUND*) FOR ACCREDITED TEXAS-BRED, THREE YEAR OLDS AND UPWARD No nomination fee. \$375 to pass the entry box and an additional \$375 to start. Supplemental nominations may be made at time of entry for \$1,125 and shall include all fees. After payment of 1.5% of the purse to all owners finishing sixth through last, 60% of the remaining purse shall be paid to the winning owner, 20% to second, 11% to third, 6% to fourth, and 3% to fifth. If less than five horses start, the remaining purse will be distributed to the winning owner. *TTA Event Funds are paid directly from the Texas Thoroughbred Association. Starters to be named through the entry box by the usual time of closing. Weights: Three Year Olds, 121 lbs. Older, 124 lbs. Non-winners of \$30,000 in 2025 allowed 2 lbs.; Non-winners of \$15,000 since December 8, 2024 allowed 4 lbs.; Maiden and claiming races not considered in weight allowances. Total earnings in 2024-2025, as determined by the information provided by Equibase Company, will be used in determining the order of preference. The field will be limited to fourteen starters. Horses not drawing a starting position in the gate will receive a refund of the entry fee. A trophy will be presented to the winning owner.

SIX AND ONE HALF FURLONGS

TO BE RUN SUNDAY, JUNE 8, 2025

BANDERA BLING	dk b/.g.4	Julie Smoak & Desra Schlansky	Karen E. Jacks
BLING MOUNTAIN	b.g.6	James D. Pratt	Brent Davidson
CHAMPAGNE STOOPER	b.g.6	Farmers Fillies Racing & Steve Dupy	J. R. Caldwell
COALCOWBOY	dk b/.g.3	Mike Abney & Sherry Abney	Steve Martin
DON'T BACKDOWN	ch.c.3	Endeavor Racing Stable LLC	W. Bret Calhoun
DUST EM	dk b/.g.7	Carl Moore Management LLC	Karen E. Jacks
FORT HOOD	dk b/.g.5	Stephen R. Baker	Brent Davidson
GOLD PILOT	gr/ro.g.8	Wayne Sanders & Larry Hirsch	W. Bret Calhoun
GOLDEN GRIT	gr/ro.g.3	Fred Walden	J. R. Caldwell
JOLLY SAMURAI	ch.g.3	Jake Brown	Danny Pish
JOSH'S DREAM	gr/ro.g.6	Ken Pullen	Alan Love, Sr.
MISTER MONTE CARLO	dk b/.g.4	Kaden Michael Clary & Michael Lynn Clary	Jaylan R. Clary
NAVAL WOMAN	ch.f.3	Tigertail Ranch	Danny Pish
PROVEN ADVOCATE	b.g.4	Rene Lavergne	Jayde J. Gelner
RAROTONGA	b.c.4	Century Acres Farm	Tina Rena Hurley
RING SEEKER	b.c.3	Lane's End Farm, LLC (William S. Farish IV)	Steven M. Asmussen
STANS HOME RUN	b.g.6	Karen E. Jacks	Karen E. Jacks
TEAM GORMLEY	b.g.5	Jeffry L. Puryear & Julie Puryear	Kevin Scholl
TEXAS HOLDEM	gr/ro.g.6	Farmers Fillies Racing	J. R. Caldwell
TIZABLING	gr/ro.c.3	Billy Clevenger	Matt Hebert
TOO MUCH ACTION	gr/ro.g.6	Jeff Scott, Penny Scott, Bradley Thoroughbreds LLC, Danielle Ferguson & Parker Ferguson J. R. Caldwell	
TOO MUCH KIKI	gr/ro.f.4	Mansfield Racing	W. Bret Calhoun
TURN NORTH	dk b/.g.4	Russell Welch	Abel Ramirez-Rodriguez
TX CODE	dk b/.g.4	Mansfield Racing	W. Bret Calhoun
VICTORY FOR VETS	ch.c.4	James Stodola	W. Bret Calhoun
ZAVALA	ch.g.5	Simmons & Associates Inc	Jayde J. Gelner

CLOSED SATURDAY, MAY 24, 2025 WITH 26 NOMINATIONS* *PENDING LATE MAIL

> MICHAEL SHAMBURG RACING SECRETARY